Knowing Test-Driven Development (TDD)

Hello everyone,

Today I want to talk about test-driven development (TDD), which plays an important role in software development and testing, and improves the reliability and quality of software products. Through my recent exploration of software testing knowledge, I learned the importance of TDD. So I recommend this blog. This blog provides an in-depth discussion of understanding TDD, its impact on software development, and how I foresee integrating this approach into my future practice.

Link: https://semaphoreci.com/blog/test-driven-development

By Ferdinando Santacroce

This blog explains the three-step cycle of TDD (write tests that fail, write minimal code to pass the test, and refactor) and the benefits associated with this approach. It illustrates how TDD promotes improved code quality, faster development cycles, and better software design, all of which resonate with what I learned in the course.

My personal code writing habit is to write the functional part first, and then write the corresponding test function to test its completeness. But TDD gave me a new choice, which is to write the test part first and then write the functional part. This gave me new inspiration. Maybe the TDD model will be more conducive to our work.

The author also wrote several interesting examples to help us understand how TDD works. He also reiterated that “TDD is a code technique, not a testing technique.” My personal understanding is that TDD can not only be used in the field of testing, but also can be used to think about any code-related issues, not just Just used for testing functionality.

Overall, TDD is not just about testing. it is also a mindset that prioritizes testing and quality from the outset of the development process. By adopting TDD, developers can build software with greater confidence, knowing that it has been thoroughly tested and meets the specified requirements.


留下评论

通过 WordPress.com 设计一个这样的站点
从这里开始